# PORTER TOWNSHIP PLANNING COMMISSION P.O. BOX 517, UNION, MI 49130 OPEN MEETING MINUTES

Chairman: Dave Nagy

Vice Chairman & ZBA Rep: Chad Niblock

Secretary: Patrick Williams

Members: Rick Russwurm Vickie Hall

Katrina Barhydt

Township Trustee: Leard Wylie

## January 18, 2023, 6:00 PM EST

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Nagy at 6:00 PM. Chairman Nagy took roll call. All members were present except Vickie Hall and Patrick Williams, therefore there was a quorum. Niblock moved to approve the agenda with request by Nagy to remove Bontrager's request for rezoning and adding election of officers for today's meeting. Barhydt seconded. The motion passed unanimously. The minutes from the July 20, 2022, meeting was read. Russwurm made a motion to accept the minutes, and Barhydt seconded. A vote was taken, and motion was passed unanimously.

#### **CORRESPONDENCE**

Chairman Nagy reported no correspondence since the last meeting.

### **OLD BUSINESS**

There was no old business.

### **NEW BUSINESS**

Election of officers for 2023 was held. Russwurm motioned to reelect the current officers, Nagy Chairman, Niblock Vice Chairman and Pat Williams, Secretary. Barhydt seconded the motion. A vote was taken, and motion passed unanimously.

A Special Land Use application submitted by Anthony & Vinette Reames was discussed. Anthony & Vinette Reames and Charlie Refenberg were in attendance to explain the reason for their Special Land Use application.

The Planning Commission explained that the Special Land Use application would probably not be granted in its present form if it were to be motioned for a vote. The applicants were encouraged to seek other means/methods to gain approval for their project. Applicants agreed to do so.

#### **PUBLIC COMMENT ON NON-AGENDA ITEMS**

No public comments were presented.

There being no further business, Wylie moved to adjourn. Russwurm seconded; motion carried unanimously. Adjourned at 7:15 PM

Respectfully submitted,

David Nagy, for Patrick Williams, Secretary Porter Township Planning Commission.